AOT Symposium: ENT Trainees Q&A Session

Session 25
AOT Symposium: ENT Trainees Q&A Session
Wednesday 4 July, 15.15-16.15

Chair: Professor Janet Wilson, Professor of Otolaryngology, University of Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

This session puts you, the ENT trainee in the driving seat. Much as experts are subjected to scrutiny by Parliamentary select committees, so you will have the opportunity to put your questions to a series of six prominent trainers and standard setters. Those involved with running examinations. Those who populate the Specialty Advisory Committee. Those who are or have been training programme directors. The questions will comprise those submitted in advance through the AOT executive and new questions from the floor reflecting the session’s live debate. A summary of the findings will be circulated after the session to AOT members. Don’t miss this invaluable opportunity to shape your own training!

Trainees of all grades are welcome to come and put  their questions to –


Mr Brian Bingham, President ENT UK

Professor Nirmal Kumar, Consultant ENT Surgeon, WWL NHS Foundation Trust, UK; Vice chair, Specialist Advisory Committee (otolaryngology); President Elect, ENT UK

Mr Jeremy Davis, Consultant ENT Surgeon, Medway NHS Foundation Trust; Chair SAC in Otolaryngology

Mr Paul Spraggs, Consultant ENT Surgeon, Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; Curriculum Lead SAC

Mr Craig Murray, Consultant ENT Surgeon, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde; Core Surgery Lead SAC

Professor Jaydip Ray, Professor of Otolaryngology, University of Sheffield, TPD Yorkshire and Humber Deanery, SAC Member

Mr Chris Jennings, Pesident of NAPDENT, SAC Member